List of Universities in Oyo State [Updated]

There are quite a good number of universities in Oyo State. These include federal, state, and private-owned. The aim of this write-up is to provide you the list of those names.

To start with, there are ten universities in Oyo state, of which one belongs to the federal government, two belong to the state government while seven are privately-owned.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal, state and private universities in Oyo State.

Universities in Oyo State

Federal Universities

State Universities

Private Universities

READ ALSO>> List of Illegal Universities in Nigeria by NUC [Updated]