List of Universities Located in Taraba State

On this page, I will provide you with the list of Universities in Taraba State, including the federal, state and private universities.

Three universities exist in Taraba State, of which one belongs to the federal government, one belongs to the state government while one is privately-owned.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal, state, and private universities in Taraba State.

List of Universities in Taraba State


  • Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State



  • Kwararafa University, Wukari

READ ALSO >> List of Top 10 Oldest Nigerian Universities